‘Here I Lie’ LP cover revealed!

Here is the magnificent cover to the brand new Ian Prowse LP ‘Here I Lie’. This 1824 painting, of Joan Of Arc by French Neoclassic artist Paul Delaroche, acts as a sister cover to the Fireworks album which Delaroche also created.

The vinyl version (which includes a gatefold sleeves with lyrics) is particularly striking.

Pre order CD & Vinyl here!

 

 

Advertisements

Announcing the new Ian Prowse album Here I Lie – pre-order it now!

We are very excited to officially announce the brand new album and if you pre-order you will be assisting greatly in getting the record out there, as you know making and releasing albums is an expensive business.

Ian Prowse - Here I lieThe record is called Here I Lie and took 18 months to make and used 17 magnificent musicians. The 11-song LP rivals anything in Ian’s 27-year career.

Apart from pre-ordering the CD or gatefold vinyl you can chose from a menu of great new offers: from having your name in the ‘thanks section’ to having Ian write you a song.

We’ve also done a deal with our old record company so there are vinyl and CD copies of the two classic Amsterdam albums The Journey and Arm In Arm available as a bundle too.

The album will be with you before Friday 15 March, vinyl will take two weeks longer.

Pre-order Here I Lie album

Brand New Album Tour Announced!

As the first album of brand new material since 2014’s ‘Who Loves Ya Baby’ nears completion we are very excited to announce the full Amsterdam band will play just six special shows to launch what is being called by Ian and producer Tony Kiley ‘our masterpiece’.

No other shows will be added on this tour, more details about the much-anticipated new LP will be released very soon.

The tour will feature lots of Pele and Amsterdam favourites as well as cuts from the new album.

Tickets are on sale right now:

Perth Green Rooms
Saturday 4 May
Buy tickets now!

Newcastle O2 Academy
Friday 10 May
Buy Tickets Now!

Manchester Ruby Lounge
Saturday 11 May
Buy tickets now!

Wolves Slade Rooms
Saturday 18 May
Buy tickets now!

London 100 Club
Saturday 1 June
Buy tickets now!

Leeds Brudenell
Saturday 8 June
Buy tickets now

 

 

Full Christmas line up revealed!

 

This years festive extravaganza promises to be the biggest yet as the 15 piece Amsterdam are joined on the bill by Scouse legends from Space & Frankie Goes To Hollywood.

The show takes place on December 22nd the last Saturday before Christmas for that extra knees up atmosphere! The band promise to honour both Pele albums as well as a host of Amsterdam/Solo classics, there’s usually a surprise or two in store as well.

Very special guests will be Tommy Scott & Phil Hartley from Space as well as Nasher from Frankie Goes To Hollywood to kick things off. A proper Liverpool Saturday night out!

Buy Tickets Now!

IMG_7931

Tour support acts announced!

Ian and the band are now deep into rehearsals for the much anticipated Pele anniversary tour, as it’s getting closer and we can now announce the support acts!

Dumfries Saturday 17th March: Nasher

Wolverhampton Friday 23th March: Roseville

Newcastle: Saturday 24th March: Driven Serious/ Calum David Tordoff

Chester Thursday 5th April: Me & Deboe

Nottingham Friday 13th April: The Amber Herd

Manchester Saturday 14th April: The Racket

Sheffield Friday 20th April: Robberie/ Jen Webster

Leeds Saturday 21st April: The Racket

London Saturday 28th April: The Southbound Attic Band

Bristol Friday 4th May: Oscar Young

Portsmouth Saturday 5th May: Bobby I Can Fly

Liverpool Saturday 12th May: Ronan McManus/ Southbound Attic Band