Brand New Single Announced!

We are very excited to announce our first single this decade.

‘Battle’ is released on Kitchen Disco Records on Friday 10th December and features the Sense of Sound choir.

Coming from the new LP ‘One Hand on the Starry Plough’ (Out Feb) the song is described as an anthem for the struggles all people have had in these trying time.
It’ll be released on all digital platforms and will be accompanied by a promotional video.

Finally the 2021 Tour is nearly here!

Finally Ian returns to live music with dates all over the UK. Here are the support acts Ian is thrilled to have on board ship in the coming months.

All shows are with Lara Simpson on fiddle & vocals, full band 6 piece Amsterdam band shows are asterisked.

Buy tickets now from www.amsterdam-music.com/live/

Sunderland Fri 21 May – Calum Tordoff

Liverpool Angus Wed 26th May – Alan O’ Hare

Darwen Fri 4th June – Damian Joyce

Appletreewick Fri 25th June – Plumhall

Stourbridge Sat July – Jess Silk

Stroud Sun 18th July – Elvis McGonegal

Liverpool Phil Fri 23rd July – No support

*Liverpool Phil Sat 24th July – Calum Gilligan

*Purbeck Valley Folk festival Friday 20th August

Manchester Thursday 26th August – John Witherspoon

Runcorn Friday 10th September – The Southbound Attic Band

Thornton Hough Saturday 18th September – Kenny Scott

Wigan Thursday 23rd September – Joe Astley

*Sheffield Friday 1st October – Banjo Jen

Redcar Jakefest Saturday 9th October – Dan Donnelly

Norwich Friday 15th October – Setting Sons acoustic

*Southport Friday 29th October – Leonie Jakobi 

Weston Thursday 4th November – TBC

London Friday 5th November – TBC

London Saturday 6th November – TBC

Belfast – Thursday/Friday 18th/19th November – Liverpool Kev

Dublin – Saturday 20th November – Alan Burke

*Glasgow – Friday 10th December – Rebekah Kirk

*Liverpool – Saturday 11th December – TBC

Christmas single out on Dec 4th!

 

The classic single ‘Home’ is being re-released this Christmas and will be accompanied with a stunning film by Kitchen Disco Records. The film & single will be released on Friday 4th December.
 
The release of one of Ian’s most enduringly loved songs will close ‘The Story Of Ian Prowse’ year. It began as special guests on the Elvis Costello ‘Just Trust’ tour and will end with 2 shows at the Liverpool Philharmonic.
 
In between Ian responded to the global health pandemic with a series on much loved on line Lockdown shows which brought fans together and helped many through the crisis.

New single and tour announced!

The next single from to be taken from the ‘Here I Lie’ album will be the much loved ‘Somethings Changed’.

Described as a ‘guitar charged heartbreak rock & roll song’ it clocks in at a classic 2 minutes 40 seconds. The single is released on Friday 19 July and will be accompanied by a specially shot promo video.

Ian & the 6 piece Amsterdam band will be continuing the Here I Lie tour with shows in Bristol, Portsmouth, Chester, Nottingham, Sheffield, Halifax, Dublin, Hartlepool & Glasgow. The famous end of year Liverpool knees up will feature a 14 piece band and special guests.

All tickets on sale here