Liverpool Fireworks tickets now on sale

picketThe final night of the 2017 Fireworks Tour will go right back to where all the Pele gig madness began.

On 28 Feb 1992, with their debut albums release imminent, Pele played at the Flying Picket venue on Hardman Street in Liverpool, the evening entered into local folklore when the show had to be abandoned before the end. A combination of the bands musical energy and fans over enthusiastic dancing literally threatened to bring the venue crashing down.

Ian will return to the same room 25 years later (now called The Buyers Club) to celebrate Fireworks in all its glory. The band will also play a set of the best of the rest of Ian’s career.

The venue is only a small one and only 175 tickets will be made available so we advise you buy quickly.

The show takes place on Saturday 20 May.

Buy Tickets now!

Fireworks will also be re-mastered and re-released on souvenir edition vinyl and CD. Pre-orders coming soon.


Fireworks 25th anniversary tour and reissue announced!


2017 will be 25 years since Ian’s first ever album with his band Pele. Fireworks is a classic debut album bursting with energy and melody which gained Ian’s songwriting it’s first ever set of fans when the band toured the land constantly in the early 90’s.

Fireworks was released on Polydor/M&G and produced 4 singles, 3 of which were playlisted on BBC Radio 1.

The tracklisting is:

  1. Raid The Palace
  2. Megalomania
  3. Policemen
  4. Fair Blows The Wind For France
  5. Sly Times
  6. Searchlight
  7. Fireworks
  8. Kings Ransom
  9. Swinging From a Tree
  10. Time is Money
  11. Monkey Scream
  12. Oh Lord

The CD copy also has these extra tracks:

  • Still In The Air
  • The Boar Song
  • It’s A War Of Nerve
  • Policeman (demo)
  • Holy Organ (unused demo)
  • Sunshine (unused live demo)
  • Raid the Palace (7″ version)

To celebrate the anniversary the album will be re-issued & re-mastered with a beautiful souvenier booklet and free extras CD.

Ian and his 6 piece band will also recreate the madness of those early shows by playing the album in full on a UK tour next Spring to coincide with the actual anniversary. Fireworks is only 38 minutes long so all the best of the rest of Ian’s career will feature in this very special show.


Leeds: Brudenell Social Sat. 11th March

Sheffield: The Greystones Fri. 17th March 

Manchester: Ruby Lounge Sat. 18th March

Wolves: Slade Rooms Fri. 24th March

Stockton On Tees: Georgian Theatre Sat. 25th March

Scotland Cumbernauld: Weavers Sat. 1st April

Bristol: Thunderbolt Fri. 7th April

London: The Islington Sat. 8th April

Portsmouth: Wedgewood Rooms Sat. 13th May

All tickets available right now from



Watch a full song from the new live DVD right now!

You can watch the 12 piece band rocking ‘I Did It For Love’ from the brand new Companeros Tour DVD right now.

Song number 3 on the night you can hear Amsterdam on top form from the last night of the tour. The full DVD is a 17 track thrill of a ride, order your copy now!

Order the DVD before July 29th and get a free CD with the 4 fabulous songs we didn’t use on the album.

Order the DVD:
Buy now using PayPal

Compañeros live DVD! – Pre-order now

Watch the DVD trailer now.

Order & get FREE CD! Both will be with you by 29 July

Compañeros DVDYou can now enjoy the full joy & sorrow of the Amsterdam live show in the comfort of your own home, this live DVD is an absolute must for anyone who has been touched by Ian’s music these past 25 years.
Filmed on the last night of the Companeros Tour in Liverpool the sold out show has been brilliantly captured in a 6 camera shoot with superb digital audio mixing.
The show clocks in at 1 hour 40 minutes, a roller coaster of emotions from the 13 piece band.
*****If you order the DVD now you will automatically get a FREE 4 track CD with the outtakes that we didn’t include on the Companeros album*****
Because of demand Ian is also going to do a Summer Historical/Musical walking tour to go with this special release, join him for a fab 2 hour walking journey around the fascinating sights of Liverpool.
  1. Don’t  Worship Me
  2. Derry Gaol
  3. I Did it For Love
  4. You Can’t Win ‘Em All Mum
  5. Intro/Taking On The World
  6. Johnny & Marie
  7. Hatred Is Wasted
  8. Fireworks
  9. Arm in Arm
  10. Name & Number
  11. My Name Is Dessie Warren
  12. Mississippi Beat
  13. Home
  14. Does This Train Stop On Merseyside
  15. Raid The Palace (extended version)
  16. Dancing in the Dark
  17. Lest We Forget

Order the DVD:
Buy now using PayPal


Liverpool walking tour

Ian will put his MA to good use by taking you around all the fantastic musical and historical hotspots around his beloved city of Liverpool. hear about the Slave Trade, Famine, McKenzies Soul & much more.

Book on the walking tour:

Buy now using PayPal

More 2016 Compañeros dates added!

2016 arts2

Ian & Amsterdam are out and about playing select full band & acoustic shows in the UK & Ireland for the rest of 2016. People are still loving  the Companeros album which shows no sign of slowing down!

A couple more dates will be added and the much promised live DVD will be out this Summer. It looks fantastic, the first real visual testament to the power of Amsterdam live.

All tickets are available right now from:
Doncaster The Leopard Friday 9 July (solo/special guest of Martin Black)

Liverpool Philharmonic Music Room. Friday 15 July. (Acoustic show)

Nibley Festival (Cotswolds) Saturday 2 July (Full Amsterdam Band)
Daytime show on stage 12.30am

Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms Saturday 2 July (Full Amsterdam Band)

Dublin Workmans Club. Saturday 1 October. (Acoustic)

Carlingford, County Louth, The Loft. Sunday 2 October

Clitheroe The Grand. Saturday 26th November. (4 piece acoustic). Special guest of Martin Stephenson & The Daintees

14 piece Amsterdam band show. Not to be missed.