First ever Irish Sea Sessions album released.

   A live album has been released from the 2010 inaugural Irish Sea Sessions in Liverpool. Part super group, part session, part song, 14 musicians of differing backgrounds linked by the special relationship between Liverpool and Ireland came together for this incredible concert.
Ian’s classic song ‘Does this train stop on Merseyside’ proudly leads off the troupe before they descend into a riot of reels, tunes and beautiful song.

The musicians involved were:

Terry Clarke-Coyne flutes,whistles
Eimear McGeown flutes
Lizzie Nunnery vocals, guitar
Damien Dempsey vocals, guitar
Ian Prowse vocals, guitars
David Munnelly button accordion, piano
Becky Taylor uillean pipes,whistles
Bernard O’Neill music director, double bass, piano
Carlene Anglin fiddle
Colette O’Leary piano accordion
Graham Dunne acoustic guitar
Niamh Parsons vocals
Alan Burke vocals, guitar
Gino Lupari bodhran, percussion, vocals.
The album can be ordered from here and is out now:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s