Single put back and album details announced!

Amsterdam’s second single Does This Train Stop on Merseyside? has now been put back to Monday 9 May due to production difficulties with the B-sides. It’s not a problem however and the May tour is now being used to promote the single.

The full band performance LIVE on Janice Long’s BBC Radio 2 show on Tuesday 26 April is still on.

More importantly we can now reveal the full track listing and release date for the debut Amsterdam album The Journey. The much-anticipated album will be released on Monday 23 May and will include these thirteen Amsterdam songs:
1. Intro
2. Takin on the World
3. The Glorious Day
4. Nostalgia
5. The Journey (full version)
6. You’re a Phoney
7. The Gangster
8. Love Phenomenon
9. Does This Train Stop on Merseyside?
10. John
11. Joe’s Kiss
12. The Emmigrant
13. A Curse

The album was produced by Tony Kiley (ex-Blow Monkeys) and was recorded in west Wales and on Merseyside.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s