Compañeros track listing revealed!

album Cover

If you’ve pre-ordered the brand new Ian Prowse album then you will be receiving your copy late next week. Those who’ve ordered song lyrics, places on the walking tour and house gigs will also be hearing from us very soon.

The album will get an official release in shops and on digital platforms on October 23rd followed by a UK and Ireland wide tour in November.

Companeros has been a unique project in that the songs have been collected by Ian over 27 years and have their provenance in the many musical comrades he has met down the years (hence the albums title).

There’s 4 songs from Ireland, 3 from Liverpool, 2 English, 1 Scottish & 1 Cornish. The CD booklet gives full information on Ian’s relationship with each wonderful tune.

The album ends with a nine minute, live in the studio, recording of Pele/Amsterdam classic ‘Name & Number’.

To get your copy go to

  1. Town And Country Blues
  2. My Name Is Dessie Warren
  3. Mississippi Beat (with Pauline Scanlon)
  4. What Am I To You
  5. You Can’t Win Them All Mum
  6. Derry Gaol
  7. St. Patrick’s Brave Brigade
  8. Johnny & Marie
  9. Conscience
  10. Spare Change
  11. Name & Number 2016




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s